VMWorld 2009

vm

Just got approval and registered for VM World 2009, which is being held at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, California.   To keep informed, I am now following VM World on Twitter , Linkedin, and Facebook.

This year at VMworld 2009, discover how virtualization is revolutionizing the next generation of computing—providing efficiency and flexibility at a time when both are critical to the future of IT.

As the only event completely dedicated to virtualization, VMworld, brought to you by VMware, is your opportunity to:

  • Learn how VMware is transforming the datacenter and desktop into a flexible, reliable cloud infrastructure
  • Discover the best way to introduce more efficiency, control and choice to your organization
  • Connect with peers and virtualization thought leaders

I’ll be sure to blog about my discoveries there.

😀

One Response to VMWorld 2009

  1. […] 1. Failure to appreciate your network of contacts. Definitely something I need to work on.  As a server jockey / desktop support firefighter as my main roles for so long, it turns out I don’t have a whole lot of IT networking contacts.  When presented with these new projects and needing to get quotes for work – I had to fall back on my favorite consultant (the only one I’ve maintained contact with) as well as vendors I usually order hardware and software from.  Additionally, while I have been to several conferences and courses over the years, I’ve never picked up the knack for networking.   Perhaps I will fare better with VMWorld. […]

Leave a Reply

